Great Selection of Junior Tennis Racquets, Amazing Prices!

Monte Carlo Rolex Masters 2014 Won by Stan Wawrinka

Nadal, Djokovic, Federer Lead Monte Carlo Masters Field

Djokovic ended Nadal's reign in last year's final. Photo April 12 – 20 2014 The first ATP World Tour Masters 1000 clay-court tournament of the year gets underway on Sunday in Monte-Carlo, with World No. 1 Rafael Nadal looking to win the title for a record ninth time, having been dethroned after eight successive victories last year by Novak Djokovic.


Defending champion Djokovic is bidding to win his fifth ATP World Tour Masters 1000 title in a row, having closed 2013 with victories in Shanghai and Paris, and completed the Indian Wells-Miami double for the second time in his career last month. The European clay-court swing could prove pivotal for the Serb in his bid to reclaim the World No. 1 mantle in the Emirates ATP Rankings back from Nadal.


In 34 of the past 36 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 tournaments, the title has been won by one of the Big Four (Nadal, Djokovic, Roger Federer and Andy Murray). The only exceptions have been at the BNP Paribas Masters in 2010 (Robin Soderling) and 2012 (David Ferrer). Murray is not competing this week at the Monte-Carlo Rolex Masters, but Federer is set to play for the first time since 2011. The Swiss, a three-time runner-up at the Monte-Carlo Country Club, is vying for his 22nd ATP World Tour Masters 1000 crown. Full article

Past Champions 1993 - 2013

2013 Novak Djokovic d. Rafael Nadal 6-2 7-6(1)

2012 Rafael Nadal d. Novak Djokovic 6–3, 6–1

2011 Rafael Nadal d. David Ferrer 6–4, 7–5

2010 Rafael Nadal d. Fernando Verdasco 6–0, 6–1

2009 Rafael Nadal d. Novak Djokovic 6–3, 2–6, 6–1

2008 Rafael Nadal d. Roger Federer 7–5, 7–5

2007 Rafael Nadal d. Roger Federer 6–4, 6–4

2006 Rafael Nadal d. Roger Federer 6–2, 6–7(2–7), 6–3, 7–6(7–5)

2005 Rafael Nadal d. Guillermo Coria 6–3, 6–1, 0–6, 7–5

2004 Guillermo Coria d. Rainer Schüttler 6–2, 6–1, 6–3

2003 Juan Carlos Ferrero d. Guillermo Coria 6–2, 6–2

2002 Juan Carlos Ferrero d. Carlos Moyá 7–5, 6–3, 6–4

2001 Gustavo Kuerten d. Hicham Arazi 6–3, 6–2, 6–4

2000 Cédric Pioline d. Dominik Hrbatý 6–4, 7–6(7–3), 7–6(8–6)


Please enter the code
* Required fields
Please be aware that the contents of this form are not encrypted
There are no entries yet.